2012 Laureate of the Academy Prize

2012 Laureate of the Academy Prize | « Is Arbitration the Equal of State Justice? »

A Jury composed of Professor Diego Fernandez Arroyo, Professor Jean-Baptiste Racine and Dr. Yas Banifatemi chose the three best essays competing for the Prize. Following the Jury’s deliberations, the 2012 Laureate of the Academy Prize was awarded to Ms. Liang-Ying Tan. The runner up for the best essay was Mr. Shafik Jamous from Palestine. The other finalist was Mr. Jorge Vargas Neto from Brazil.

 All finalists received a publication on the New York Convention and will have their essay published on the website of the Arbitration Academy (see below). The Laureate of the Academy also received the full collection of the IAI series on International Arbitration (No. 1 to 7), and her essay will be published in the volume of publications of the Academy’s Courses.

Mr. Jorge Vargas Neto

Download (pdf)

Ms. Liang-Ying Tan

Download (pdf)

Mr. Shafik Jamous

Download (pdf)